.

And I don't know where you went,
when you left me but,
says here in the water.
You must be gone by now,
I can tell somehow.
One hand on the trigger of a telephone,
wondering when the call comes,
where you say it's alright.
You've got your heart right.

"All you need is love" is a lie cause
we had love but we still said goodbye.
Now we're tired, battered fighters.

And it stings when it's nobody's fault,
cause there's nothing to blame
at the drop of your name.
It's only the air you took and the breath you left.

So I'll check the weather wherever you are.
Cause I wanna know if you can
see the stars tonight.
It might be my only right.

Cause I can't wait to figure out
what's wrong with me,
so I can say this is the way that I used to be.
There's no substitute for time.
Or for the sadness.
Split screen sadness.
We share the sadness.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback